Thread: Cabela's Military Discount

Default Cabela's Military Discount

I got an email from Cabela's informing me that they are doing away with the military discount for on-line and phone orders. I assume that this is coming from BPS Corporate HQ after the merger. As a military Veteran, I am VERY displeased with this latest merger fallout. I have written them about this and gotten a reply back stating that my comments have been forwarded - didn't say to whom. I've already decided that I will look elsewhere locally and on-line for my outdoor clothing and gear purchases in the future. Cabela's will be my LAST source of choice from now on. I would encourage all Veterans to voice their displeasure with this decision by contacting Cabela's directly, and I would ask that you also consider shopping at other venues for on-line purchases in the future if you are a Veteran. Support from non-Veterans would be appreciated as well.

Bob Hicks, from Utah - I’m 80 years young and going as hard as I can for as long as I can.

Your actions only make sense if you find another online source that provides a military discount. Switching to another store that doesn't have a discount just because you're pissed off would make no sense.
    2006 Dodge Ram 3500 Dually, 21' North River Seahawk

Quote Originally Posted by SuperD View Post
    Your actions only make sense if you find another online source that provides a military discount. I very respectfully, but strongly, disagree. Speaking strictly from an on-line basis, Cabela's blew it for me when they discontinued a military discount benefit that was started less than 1 year ago. Switching to another on-line source that also doesn't have a military discount doesn't cost me a thing - now. And the odds are way in my favor that I'll find a source other than Cabela's for outdoor clothing and gear that is being offered at a lower price for equal or better quality. In fact, I already use a few of the other sources.