PDA

View Full Version : Small Cuts= OOOOOuch

Bduck
05-19-2011, 10:44 AM
I have been a mechanic all of my life and one the the most frequent hazards of the job is small cuts. Alot of times I see how I get most of my cuts but its the little ones that are non bleeders dig in deep that you don't know that happen until a couple hours later you feel this little pain on your finger. I am now nursing a paper like cut on the tip of my thumb and another cut at the base of the same thumb. I feel disabled knowing when I put pressure on that thumb that it's going to let me know to 'STOP'. Large stitched cuts I can deal with which do happen, but the littles I hate the most. crymeariver
Another hazard I deal with is on occasion I have to use a knife. I'm always cautious of working with a sharp blade so I won't dig into the meat hooks. Although I won't slice myself I end up stabbing myself instead. 101no101
How does cuts effect you?

agitator
05-19-2011, 12:11 PM
REALLY....... wow after reading that story it brought tears to my eyes knowing that a little paper cut could effect so many lifes . Just knowing that a work injury like that at a goverment building could disable a HAFB employee is devasting .. I hope you recocover ok worthy12

SuperD
05-19-2011, 12:45 PM
Roger, you were telling me how the jet fuel dries out your hands. I get splits on the ends of my thumbs and fingers this time of year because of it being a winter condition. You might be just getting dry skin split. And yes, they hurt like hell!

Bduck
05-19-2011, 01:36 PM
REALLY....... wow after reading that story it brought tears to my eyes knowing that a little paper cut could effect so many lifes . Just knowing that a work injury like that at a goverment building could disable a HAFB employee is devasting .. I hope you recocover ok worthy12