PDA

View Full Version : What Rods Are We Using For Koknee?

dbcfr
06-20-2009, 05:37 PM
Hi All,
Here is a good question What Rods Are We Using For Koknee?
so as a custom rod builder I would like to ask the question and take a poll and just see what we are all using out there and maybe give and get some incite

I use custom wrapped Calstar and Seeker blanks spiral wrapped guides. Blank numbers are Calstar BT130-7 #4 to #12 and BT196L-7 #8 to #20 and Seeker numbers CSP702-1 #4 to #10

The Calstar blanks are E-glass the Seeker blanks are E-glass/Graf composite
the Calstar's have a fast taper to a light tip with a lot of back bone in the butt
The Seeker's have a mod taper with good back bone in the butt.

DaveB
DB Custom Fishing Rods

Petty4life
06-20-2009, 05:50 PM
I have lamiglas Team kokanee Jared Johnson Signature rods on my boat. Id like to get a couple Vance tackle spiral rods i looked at them the last 2 years and really like them

Bduck
06-20-2009, 06:41 PM
I too am using Team Kokanee Jared Johnson signature rods. Haven't looked into anything else at the moment. Always open for new equipment.

SilverBullets
06-20-2009, 06:50 PM
For trolling the Vance's Custom Spiral Wrap Model# LT702-7T
For jigging the Berkley Tactix Drop Shot/Finesse Model#TXS661MLF

wahoohunter
06-20-2009, 07:37 PM
I'm using custom rods build by Terry Walton up at Pine Flat.
The ones I have are built on St. Croix blanks, spiral wrappped, almost fly rod type action, 7'1/2" and 8' long. I also have a couple of Vance's spiral wrapped.
Terry and I have a web page. If you want to check out a couple of examples of his Trout and Bass rods, you can go here http://www.bottomlinetackle.com/freshwaterrods/index.html
While you're there, check out the Presentation Rod section

ll kaidoy ll
06-20-2009, 07:37 PM
DaveB,