PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Oregon

ImHooked
03-17-2009, 12:05 AM
I've been fishing for Kokanee for many years in Central Oregon. I have always been looking for people to talk to about Kokanee fishing. A friend told me about this site so I had to take a look and I was impressed. I have read a good number of the posts and have come away with good tips and information. I am new to this forum stuff so it may take me awhile to get up to speed but you will be hearing more from me.thumbsup

Dave

Kokonuts
03-17-2009, 12:16 AM
Welcome to the forum! There are several people here from Central Or. Looking forward to hearing from you! Whats you favorite Or. lake?
Kokonuts

MackPrince
03-17-2009, 12:19 AM
Welcome IH!

HiTechKoke
03-17-2009, 12:25 AM
Hey IMhooked - Glad to see you here as we are gathering a good number of great Oregon folks here.

SilverBullets
03-17-2009, 12:29 AM
Welcome ImHooked! Looking forward to your posts and reports.thumbsup

Kokanee Slow
03-17-2009, 09:43 AM
I am Steve Penney, in La Pine Oregon, and I am a lifelong fisherman, and hunter. We've been here three years and purchased a small fishing boat last fall. Picked up a few kokanee in Wickiup last fall and that combined with finding this forum, it feels like I'm hooked already.

I've found a used DR, am looking to get a new Minn Kota Trolling motor and have collected countless lures, line, reels, scents, and of course a new tackle box to hold everything. I'm dying to get started catching kokes this spring.

I have enjoyed a great deal of the shared techniques and fishing experiences posted here. Silver Bullets has been one of my primary advisors so far (Thx SB).thumbsup

Bduck
03-17-2009, 10:16 AM
Welcome ImHooked thumbsup

Kokonuts
03-17-2009, 11:43 AM