PDA

View Full Version : Sick Day Excuses

MackPrince
03-11-2009, 12:21 AM
Seeing the name of a new member I thought it might be fun to share some classic calling in sick excuses.

For starters back when I was a manager at a grocery store I had a deli clerk call in one Sunday after being late by about two hours. He said he would need to have the next few days covered because his mother had died over the weekend. Unfortunately he forgot that he used that line two weeks before.

He might as well of called in dumb.fencing
movie

zfk55
03-11-2009, 08:24 AM
Just one I ever caught. About 6 or 7 years back I had a high school student here on a trainee program. One friday morning he called in and announced in a loud, clear voice that he would be out until monday because he had " contacted laryngitis" and couldn't get out of bed.

P

wahoohunter
03-11-2009, 09:33 AM
Had a guy make a collect call to say he wouldn't be in because of a headache and vomiting. When I asked why he called in collect.....there was a pause and then he said he was in the drunk tank and could only make collect calls from jail but he really was throwing up!

Kokanee Killer
03-11-2009, 11:02 AM
had a young part timer call in and say.. he didnt feel like working today...go figure todays youthtongue2

SuperD
03-11-2009, 12:18 PM
My employer offers a very generous sick leave benefit so I like to call them mental health days. thumbsup

Bduck
03-11-2009, 05:03 PM