PDA

View Full Version : Stumbled onto the Silver fish site!

Piscivorous Pike
03-05-2009, 03:38 PM
Hey, found this by accident.
I make my money and am stuck in the S.W. desert here. But, my place is Kalispell, MT and I see you even have the lake my family lives on listed in MT. Fished a great deal of those lakes. Love the salmon. Did not have any of my Salmon picts on this computer for show. Later though.

My interests, Fishing, pike fishing and then there is pike fishing and in May I hit the Kokanee. Never have fished much in Koocanusa though.

Yea, I studied for my degrees in wildlife management and fishing became my avocation after growing up on a pike lake. As far as the net goes, I participate in two other forums, Tackleunderground as Piscivorous Pike, they build lures, mostly soft plastics and Candlepowerforums as Norhtern Lights. We design and build powerful portable (flashlights) LED and INCAN which I use for fishing too. thumbsup

Well, I have just about got my tackle rigged and ready fo '09. Just got a Humminbird 798 side scan. Cannot wait to use it on Bitterroot and understand those salmon hangouts a little better. I have used the matrix 47 3D for years but this full image side scan is the nuts. For now after this post, likely I will stand back and lurk for a while.
'on the water, good fishing to...
PP

PS:
My sig line has some links to some fish picts from MT.

SilverBullets
03-05-2009, 04:01 PM
Welcome aboard Piscivorous Pike!!thumbsup

Bduck
03-05-2009, 04:09 PM
Great pic's. Enjoy and WELCOME

zfk55
03-05-2009, 06:05 PM
Know where Lost Prairie is, PP?? thumbsup

Pierre

Piscivorous Pike
03-06-2009, 07:53 AM