Thread: 2013 Odell Lake Report Thread

Default 2013 Odell Lake Report Thread

Odell is not open yet, but this will be the place to go to give and get the latest news about Odell this year.
    David
    A recent study has proved that women that carry a little extra weight have a much longer life expectancy than the men that point it out....

Where are the fish ????? Not at Odell today for me and lots of others with ZERO fish. Oh well it was a beautiful day with lots of eagles to check out.

Good for us, although not great yet. 62 kokes for the weekend. 11-12 inch average. All jigging.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lucky Duck View Post
    Good for us, although not great yet. 62 kokes for the weekend. 11-12 inch average. All jigging.
    any suggestions on what to use? i am headed there for memorial day. i am new to chasing kokanee and i am taking the kids for there first camping trip there.

My experience is with jigging. If you plan to troll I will defer to others. Check out this guide, hope your staying at Shelter Cove.
    http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/531322

Quote Originally Posted by The Lucky Duck View Post
    My experience is with jigging. If you plan to troll I will defer to others. Check out this guide, hope your staying at Shelter Cove.
    http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/531322
    Thanks for the info, gonna give it a shot. hopefully we can get into them!

A couple buddies and myself snuck off to Odell last night and stayed the night. we seen bunches of fish on the finder and even got into a school of jumpers, but we were only were only able to get three in the boat 2 jigging and 1 trolling. We only had 3 bites. Everyone I had talked to wasn't doing much better. did see one boat catch one trolling. guess we are going to have to work harder next time to figure them out!