Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What Rods Are We Using For Koknee?

Default What Rods Are We Using For Koknee?

Hi All,
    Here is a good question What Rods Are We Using For Koknee?
    so as a custom rod builder I would like to ask the question and take a poll and just see what we are all using out there and maybe give and get some incite

I use custom wrapped Calstar and Seeker blanks spiral wrapped guides. Blank numbers are Calstar BT130-7 #4 to #12 and BT196L-7 #8 to #20 and Seeker numbers CSP702-1 #4 to #10

The Calstar blanks are E-glass the Seeker blanks are E-glass/Graf composite
    the Calstar's have a fast taper to a light tip with a lot of back bone in the butt
    The Seeker's have a mod taper with good back bone in the butt.

DaveB
    DB Custom Fishing Rods

I have lamiglas Team kokanee Jared Johnson Signature rods on my boat. Id like to get a couple Vance tackle spiral rods i looked at them the last 2 years and really like them
    I just know stuff...

I too am using Team Kokanee Jared Johnson signature rods. Haven't looked into anything else at the moment. Always open for new equipment.
    2000 F250 7.3L Diesel
    2007 Columbia 2018 Fisherman XL Yamaha F150 Yamaha 9.9 kicker 4 Walker Electric Downriggers Raymarine Element HV 9 Uniden Solara VHF

For trolling the Vance's Custom Spiral Wrap Model# LT702-7T
    For jigging the Berkley Tactix Drop Shot/Finesse Model#TXS661MLF

I'm using custom rods build by Terry Walton up at Pine Flat.
    The ones I have are built on St. Croix blanks, spiral wrappped, almost fly rod type action, 7'1/2" and 8' long. I also have a couple of Vance's spiral wrapped.
    Terry and I have a web page. If you want to check out a couple of examples of his Trout and Bass rods, you can go here http://www.bottomlinetackle.com/fres...ods/index.html
    While you're there, check out the Presentation Rod section
    Tight Lines and Screamin' Drags

DaveB,